Investing in People and Learning to Foster a Climate Resilient and Green Transition

Youth Climate Dialogues in Central America!

12 February 2016 | Costa Rica, Panama, Guatemala, Dominican Republic

On 16 February, 15 young people from Costa Rica, Guatemala, Panama and the Dominican Republic will share their concerns about climate change. 

As part of the Youth Climate Dialogues, the project “Ampliando la Educación, el Entrenamiento y la Concienciación Pública en Cambio Climático en Países del Sistema de Integración Centroamericano (SICA)” (Broadening education, training and raising awareness on Climate Change of the Integration System of Central-America –SICA- Countries), supported by UN CC:Learn and the Swiss Development Corporation, an online dialogue session will be held on February 16, 2016 (9AM Costa Rica, 10am Panama, 11am Dominican Republic). This event will identify, analyze and document the concerns and ideas to face the challenges of Climate Change for young people in Central America.

This online session will gather groups of 5 to 15 young people between 15 and 25 years-old for about two hours. They will involve students from four SICA countries (Costa Rica, Guatemala, Panama, and the Dominican Republic in this session). 

You can also follow the last updates of this event on Twitter #YouthClimateDialogues